The 3 Permanent Committees

Three Permanent Committees have been created within EASE in order to encompass the specialist interests of the three identified sub-sectors:

not-for-profit sport

Chairwoman: Karin van Bijsterveld - WOS (the Netherlands)

professional sport

Chairman: Marcel Martin - CoSMoS (France)

active leisure

Chairman: Christian Pierar - BBF&W (Belgium)


"Each sub-sector, as defined in the Preamble, shall be represented by a Permanent Committee. Participation to a Permanent Committee shall be open to EASE Full Members which shall have to join at least one Permanent Committee. EASE Associate Members shall also join at least one Permanent Committee as observers.
Each Permanent Committee shall elect yearly a Chairman who will sit on the Board of EASE. The activities of EASE shall be assigned to each Permanent Committee by the Board."

Database social partners

Database of the employer and employee organisations in the EU25 (as of 31.12.2006)

Statement on EU social dialogue in the sport sector, 12th Dec. 2012

EASE and UNI Europa Sport, the social partners in the European sport sector, concluded the first meeting of a two year test phase for a European Sectoral Social Dialogue Committee today in Brussels. The meeting was chaired by Jean-Paul Tricart, the head of the European Commission's social dialogue unit. More...

Commission's Communication on Sport, Jan. 2011

The European Commission adopted a Communication entitled “Developing the European Dimension in Sport” on 18th January 2011 that flows from the European Union new role under the Lisbon Treaty to support and coordinate sport policy measures taken by Member States.
The Commission confirms its support to the EU social partners and announces the launching in 2012 of a test phase of 2 years of the ESSDC for sports and active leisure.
EASE issued a Common position on the article on EU social dialogue.